Stichting Pastoraal Diaconaal Centrum Bijlmermeer (SPDCB)

The Foundation SPDCB was founded by six churches in Amsterdam Zuidoost that jointly used one church building: Church center De Nieuwe Stad in Amsterdam Zuidoost, at Luthuliplein 11, in the district of Guldenkruis.


The six churches are:

Meanwhile, the EBG has its own church building: Wi Eegi Kerki at Kortvoort 73, 1104 NA Amsterdam Zuidoost.

The board of the SPDCB currently consists of four persons:

  • Rev. Christian Lindner, chairman (EBG)

  • Errol Toendang, vice president (ELG)

  • Pastor Albert Koot, secretary (RK)

  • Hans Dalmulder, treasurer

  • Gerard Timmermans, SMA


v.l.n.r. ds. Lindner, ds. Fritz,  ds. Van der Meulen, pastor Koot, wethouder Urwin Vyent


Diaconal Council
In terms of content, two members from each church think along with the board on policy development, the projects and activities that are carried out in Stap Verder. They do this in the Diaconal Council, which meets twice a year.

Diaconal Council